# West Nantmeal Township Planning Commission Meeting Minutes July 25, 2022

Minutes of the monthly meeting of the West Nantmeal Township Planning Commission held on July 25, 2022 at the West Nantmeal Township building.

### **Board Attendees:**

Dane Moyer – Chairman Bob Baskin – Vice Chairman Dan Collmann Frank Daniel Dan Dierksheide

# **Planning Consultant:**

Craig Kologie- Castle Valley Consultants

Guests: Adam Slowik, Paul Hyduke, Bob Williams, Steve Keech

**Absent:** Curtis Lammey, Nelson Beam, Jaime Coffman

Dane Moyer, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

**Motion:** B. Baskin made a motion to approve the May 23, 2022 meeting minutes as written. D. Collmann seconded the motion. 5/5 in favor. Motion carried.

#### Old Business:

There is no old business currently.

## **New Business:**

- Honey Brook residents regarding Chestnut Tree Road development Paul Hyduke, Adam Slowik, and Bob Williams discussed concerns on the proposed development and how it could potentially affect West Nantmeal Township.
- **Fidelity Contracting zoning change –** Steve Keech discussed the requested zoning change for parcel 23-5-76.2 from R2 C1. This parcel is adjacent to parcel 23-5-76.1 which is already zoned C1.
  - D. Dierksheide made the motion for the recommendation to support the zoning change parcel 23-5-76.2 from R2 to C1 and to combine this parcel with parcel 23-5-76.1. D. Collmann seconded the motion. 5/5 in favor. Motion carries.

• Stormwater Management Ordinance Update – C. Kologie gave an update on what is required to comply with the Chester County Stormwater Management model ordinance. Reviewed post construction inspection options and C. Kologie will advise on potential cost to homeowners for inspection compliance.

Next meeting will be on August 22, 2022 at the West Nantmeal Township building at 7:30 p.m.

With no further business to discuss, D. Moyer adjourned the meeting at 8:37 PM on the motion of D. Collmann. F. Daniel seconded the motion. 5/5 in favor. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah M Kolpak Acting Planning Commission Secretary