West Nantmeal Township Planning Commission Meeting Minutes April 22, 2019

Minutes of the monthly meeting of the West Nantmeal Township Planning Commission held on April 22, 2019 at the West Nantmeal Township meeting.

Board Attendees:

Robert Baskin- Chairman Jamie Coffman- Vice Chairman Dan Collman Curtis Lammey Frank Daniel Dan Dierksheide

Planning Consultant: Craig Kologie, Castle Valley Consultants

Members not in attendance: Nelson Beam

Guests: Jim and Kim Ford, Mr. and Mrs. Baldwin, Dean Carlson, Dane Moyer, and Eric Wright

Bob Baskin, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

Motion: D. Dierksheide made the motion to approve the March 2019 meeting minutes. D. Collman seconded the motion. 6/6 in favor. Motion carried.

Old Business:

There is no old business at this time.

New Business:

- 1. Dane Moyer- D. Moyer is interested in joining the planning commission. He lives in the French Creek Village community. Moyer is the president of an engineering company whose main focus is land development.
- 2. Eric Wright is also interested in joining the planning commission. E. Wright stepped in last meeting to help meet the quorum for the 3/25/19 Planning Commission meeting.
- 3. Fairview Road- Mr. and Mrs. Ford are interested in splitting lot on Fairview road into 4 lots for residential purposes. They are all zoned R2 lots. Since it is over 20 acres, cluster use would be required. In 1973, the lot was subdivided into 2 lots, but both lots are still over 20 acres each.
- 4. Wyebrook Subdivision- Dean Carlson submitted subdivision plans. Carlson is looking to have deeds rewritten as tax parcels exist. Currently as written, there are 3 tax parcels and 1 deed. C. Kologie will contact engineer and have a letter for next meeting with more clarification.

Next Meeting: May 20, 2019 at the West Nantmeal Township building at 7:30 p.m.

With no further business to discuss, B. Baskin adjourned the meeting at 7:59 on the motions of D. Collmann and C. Lammey. 6/6 in favor. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted,

Christine Raines Planning Commission Secretary